[Review] Hair & Me Hair Rejuvenation Treatment

Hi everyone! A few weeks back, I decided to take the plunge and ombre my hair at home using the L’Oreal Preference Wild Ombre kit (reviewed here). The results were gorgeous but it left my hair even more damaged and dry than it already was. My Hair & Me Hair Rejuvenation Treatment* came at the perfect time and I couldn’t wait for it to work it’s wonders on my hair.

A little background on the company, Hair & Me is an Australian company that offer a range of products from a Hair Rejuvenation Treatment, through to a Strength Shampoo & Conditioner as well as Detangling Brush. All of Hair&Me’s products are vegan friendly, and none of their products are tested on animals.

Hair & Me Hair Rejuvenation Treatment review

Hair & Me Hair Rejuvenation Treatment

Product Description

Hair&Me is an 100% organic, natural hair treatment designed to repair, moisturise & strengthen your hair and scalp, stimulate hair growth, prevent split ends and breakage, control frizziness and help cut blow drying time by 30-50%.

Please Note – This is an oil based treatment using a select number of oils designed to help rejuvenate and restore hair.

INGREDIENTS – 100% Certified Organic
ALLERGEN INFORMATION – Contains Nuts & or Nut products

  • Extra Virgin Coconut Oil
  • Jojoba Oil
  • Macadamia Virgin Oil
  • Sweet Almond Oil
Hair & Me Hair Rejuvenation Treatment review

Hair Rejuvenation Treatment: an oil based product, using coconut, macadamia, jojoba & almond oil – designed to help repair, moisturise & strengthen your hair & scalp

Directions for use

The Hair Rejuvenation Treatment is a pre-shampoo which nourishes and protects hair . The instructions on the back of the treatment ask you to apply it to damp hair, starting from roots, and ensuring a good coverage from root to tip. The recommended time to leave in the treatment is from thirty minutes or even overnight, and then removing the treatment by shampooing and conditioning as usual.

My review

I popped the treatment in the fridge for around thirty minutes and then wet my hair in my bathroom sink. The treatment was hard when I took it out of the fridge, but turned creamy and soft once squeezed out. I absolutely LOVE the smell of this treatment, it smells of coconut and desserts and reminds me of summer days on the beach. I also adore the hot pink bag, and the fact that it has a screw on cap to store it easily between treatments.

I worked the treatment in my hair and put my hair up in a messy bun for around two hours then hit the shower. Even though I did a double shampoo, I wasn’t able to get all the oil out and had to take a second shower the next morning.

GUYS THE RESULTS!

This treatment made my hair super soft and silky, honestly even with the ombre it felt a whole lot better than it did before. My hair has also been falling less, feels hydrated and even looks healthier. To be honest I wasn’t expecting to see any results after just one treatment but I’m super thrilled with the results and can’t wait to use the rest of the bag.

Overall thoughts

This product has been a life saver for my damaged and dry hair and I’ll definitely be repurchasing it once I run out. The treatment sells for $20, I expect to get another two uses from my bag so I would say that it’s definitely good value for money considering the price of salon treatments. My treatment also reached me within two days of it being shipped, so I’ve been impressed with the product and company from start to finish.

Hair & Me products can be purchased from their website www.hairandme.com.au. You can also find them on Instagram: @hairandme_, Twitter: @hairandme and Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/hairandme.

*Product featured in this post was kindly provided. As with all my posts, it is 100% honest and of my own personal opinion. For more information, visit my disclosure policy.

13 comments

  1. Hi Fatima, this sounds like a product my colour treated hair would definitely benefit from! Just one question, do you have to pop the treatment in the fridge before use? Ingrid

    Thanks for linking up to the Monday Makeup Madness link up party!

    1. Hi Ingrid, it’s recommended that you place the treatment in the fridge for 30 minutes prior to use to let it set into a cream for easy application. I’ve been keeping mine permanently in the fridge, it gets soft again as soon as I squeeze it onto my fingers. Hope you like it! 🙂

  2. I got great results too, it’s a lovely treatment! Great smelling and such soft hair afterwards! Hilariously this is the 5th time I’ve tried commenting on this post today. LOL. WP hates me. Taking my link out now & seeing if it goes through. Di from Max The Unicorn.

    1. Hi Di, sorry to hear that you’re having issues with commenting! I tried changing my settings for blog comments last week and it seems to be working so not sure what’s up. I enjoyed reading your review on it, glad to hear it’s working well on you too 🙂

  3. Hi hon – terrific review of a terrific product. Have treated my hair twice with this now and it keeps getting better each time♡♡♡

  4. Hiiii,
    In desperate need of a hair treatment, been putting off going to a salon because I’m somewhat cheap :p
    Great review, definitely gotta give this a try 🙂

Leave a comment