[Review] The Body Shop Home Fragrance Oils

Body Shop home fragrance oils

Review: The Body Shop Home Fragrance Oils

Body Shop home fragrance oils

Body Shop Home Fragrance Oils pictured: mandarin & tangelo, strawberry, pomegranate & raspberry, white musk


Hi guys!

Regular readers of my blog will know that I’ve mentioned my love for scented candles a few hundred times πŸ™‚ Today I’m reviewing The Body Shop home fragrance oils which are another way to have your place smelling absolutely amazing.

The Body Shop fragrance oils are available in a variety of scents and come in a stylish 10ml glass bottle with a safety cap. As you only use a few drops at a time, one bottle will last Β a while . The Body Shop Australia stock some of home oils during the Christmas period, I picked up the ‘Ginger Sparkle’, ‘Cranberry Joy’ and “Vanilla Bliss’ oils (not pictured) in January on sale for $5 each. The rest of the home fragrance oils (pictured) Β were purchased from eBay and overseas for around $8- $10 each.

I know that the Body Shop sell their own gorgeous oil burners but I bought mine from The Reject Shop a while back. Tea light candles used for the burners can be purchased from almost anywhere, I bought mine in bulk from Target a few years back. Each tea light candle lasts around 4 hours.

I’ve tried home fragrance oils from a few places in the past but I always come back to The Body Shop. The scents are strong and smell gorgeous, and can generally be smelt across a few rooms in the house. My personal favorites are the strawberry Β (sweet and fruity fragrance), pomegranate (fruity fragrance) and vanilla (comforting, floral fragrance) oils.

How to use the home fragrance oils:

  1. Fill the oil burner with water
  2. Add a few drops of the fragrance oil to the water
  3. Place the tea light candle in the oil burner

Tips:

  1. Do not leave the oil burner unattended and do not let the water burn out
  2. Keep the oil burner away from items that can catch on fire and out of reach from children and pets

Pro’s of the home fragrance oil

  • It works out cheaper than candles in the long run (more cost effective)
  • Strong fragrance throw
  • Available in a variety of scents

Cons of the home fragrance oil

  • Availability of product in Australia

I highly recommend the Body Shop home fragrance oils if you haven’t already tried them! Some of the Body Shop overseas have the candles and reed diffusers, I’m really hoping that these make their way over to Australia soon πŸ™‚

Have you tried fragrance oils? Share your recommendations in the comments below!

Fatima x

4 comments

  1. ohh! I didn’t even know TBS does aromatherapy oils! I’d so keen to try them. My fav are Lavender, Rose geranium and Ylang ylang..! All floral kinds I guess. I’ve been thinking of buying an oil burner since ages. I once saw an owl one somewhere and have forever been in hunt for that 😦 Hit me up if you spot one Fatima :p

  2. I’ve been wanting to try fragrance oils for the longest time but never quite got round to do it. I’m going to have to pop into The Body Shop next time I go out!

Leave a Reply

