[Review] The Body Shop Tea Tree Range

The Body Shop tea tree range

Favourite products from The Body Shop tea tree range

Hi everyone!

I’ve been using some of the products from The Body Shop’s tea tree range for a while now, and because they’ve really been working for me, I had to share them on the blog.

Just some background on my skin, it’s normal and tends to go a bit on the dry side in Winter. I don’t have acne or a lot of pimples, but my skin tends to get the occassional pimple and blackhead at times. I also have a fair bit of blemishes/scarring from bad skin in my teenage years.

Tea tree skin clearing foaming cleanser

I use this twice a day, once in the morning and the again in the evening after I’ve removed my makeup. The cleanser comes in a liquid form that converts into a foaming wash once it’s pumped out. One pump is usually sufficient. I absolutely LOVE this product, it smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling super soft and smooth. I’ve been using it for the last five months and it’s definitely improved my skin over time. The product doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry after I use it, and lathers perfectly. This is a holy grail product for me, I’ll definitely be repurchasing!

The only downside of this product is the price of it in Australia, it’s $17.95 but I paid around $7 for it from the Body Shop in South Africa. I blogged about my Body Shop South Africa haul last year in this post.

Tea tree blemish fade night lotion

As the bottle indicates, I use this at night after I used the foaming cleanser above. It’s a lightweight lotion which isn’t very moisturizing but left my skin feeling very refreshed and cleansed. Although it didn’t help reduce the blemishes or even past scarring, I did notice it brightening my skin a bit. I also like that the packaging is a simple pump bottle.

If you have dry skin I have a feeling that this product won’t work for you. Also, this product retails for around $20 which is a bit more than I’m used to paying! I’m not so sure if I’ll be repurchasing this.

Tea tree oil

I’ve gone through a few bottles of this simply because it gets rid of any pimples FAST! I dab a drop of my pimple before sleeping and leave the product to work its magic.

The bottle retails for around $9 at The Body Shop which I think is worth it because it lasts me around a year.

Overall thoughts

The tea tree range is one of the best ranges from The Body Shop in my opinion! I’m really looking forward to trying more products from this range.

What’s your favourite product from The Body Shop?

8 comments

  1. This tea tree range from the Body Shop sounds great. My favourite product is their glazed apple shower gel, it smells lovely!

  2. Love tea tree, but I haven’t tried this range! I use Lush’s tea tree water- it’s great!

    1. I actually haven’t tried any Lush products yet! Tea tree water sounds interesting, haven’t heard of that before. Will check it out thanks 🙂

  3. I am adding the foaming cleanser in my want list. It sounds cool.
    You know I don’t like how sometimes The Body Shop products work and sometimes they don’t. I have their Vitamin E Serum-in-Oil. Some days it will brighten up my skin and I will have really light blemishes and some days it will not work at all. It sometimes helps me disappear the pimples as it never existed and sometimes there would be no change at all. I do want to try the Tea Tree Oil though because Summer is here and I am breaking out as hell lol.

    1. It’s probably one of my favourite cleansers..SO GOOD! My sister tried the tea tree blemish stick and it wasn’t so good, so it is a bit of a hit and miss! I haven’t tried the Vitamin E range much to be honest, although the serum does look interesting 🙂

Leave a comment