[Picture Heavy] My trip to South Africa!

I hope that everyone has been having an amazing February! I recently spent a month in South Africa, the weather was gorgeous and it was fantastic spending time with family and old friends again. I ate lots of good food (too much in fact), relaxed and took advantage of the strong Aussie dollar by squeezing in some shopping.

SHOPPING HAUL

Makeup haul featuring MAC, Estee Lauder and Maybelline ♥

Makeup haul featuring MAC, Estee Lauder and Maybelline ♥

Body Shop haul!

Body Shop haul!

Estee Lauder was around the same price as in Australia, but I picked up the foundation because they stock my shade in Australia. I actually had no idea that they did a compact concealer, it’s probably the first product that I’ve purchased without doing heaps of research first! And I picked up the mascara for around $38 because it came with a free liner and eye cream.

MAC was considerably cheaper, the lipsticks worked out to $20 each. I weep thinking at what I paid for my Studio Fix foundation at Myer last year!

Lastly no haul is complete without The Body Shop! I already had a Body Shop stash at home so just purchased a few shower gels.

I’ve been wanting to try Maybelline’s rocket masacara for ages, but it hasn’t been available here. I’m a huge fan of Maybelline mascara’s so looking forward to trialling it soon 🙂

OTHER PICS

St Lucia

Accommodation at St Lucia

Accommodation at St Lucia

Chateau Gateaux

Chateau Gateaux 🙂

Ten pin bowling with the cousins

Ten pin bowling with the cousins

More Chateau Gateaux

More Chateau Gateaux

On the bus to Johannesburg

On the bus to Johannesburg

Milky Lane donuts, almost as good as Krispy Kreme in my opinion!

Milky Lane donuts, almost as good as Krispy Kreme in my opinion!

And landing in Perth :)

And landing in Perth 🙂

Thanks for reading this post and until next time 🙂

Fatima x

9 comments

  1. Hi!:) Maybelline The Rocket is a really good drugstore mascara. It makes your lashes go “va-va-voom”.. Maybelline has good mascaras in general, I feel 🙂

    1. I’m also a huge fan of Maybelline mascaras but I haven’t seen The Rocket here in Australia. I’ve read lots of good reviews on it so looking forward to trying it 🙂

  2. I did IATA (Ticketing Course) right after I got done with school. We were to memorize main areas of every country and now that I read St. Lucia after years.. i kinda miss those days, ha. #RandomMoment
    You got lucky there with Estee Lauder Mascara with eyeliner and eye cream!! Its like so expensive here I don’t even go to that aisle, lol!!
    The pictures are so good especially that Crocodile one, haha! Love the donuts!!! I bet they tasted really yummy. Good to know you had an extremely nice trip!! 🙂

Leave a comment