[Haul] The Body Shop

The Body Shop is my all time favorite brand so when my brother was in South Africa last month, the only items I requested him to bring back for me were products from TBS. The Body Shop is a fraction of the cost there than it is in Australia and they also have amazing sales and specials like 3 for 2 running through out the year.

I love TBS’s body butters, lip balms and hand creams but I’m currently trying to use up the products that I already own in my stash so I didn’t stock up on those. With the exception of the tea tree oil, all items below are products that I haven’t tried before and were bought based on blogger reviews.

The Body Shop haul

 

The Body Shop haul

First up are the products from the tea tree range. I already have a bottle of TBS Tea Tree Oil and I love it so this bottle is a repurchase. The Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser and Blemish Fade Night Lotion are targeted at people with blemish prone skin and helps to keep the skin blemish free, calm and smooth.

Next is the Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator and the Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash from the seaweed range. I’ve already started using the exfoliator and it is seriously the best exfoliator ever!

Lastly I purchased the Ginger Anti-Dandruff shampoo which I’ve read really good reviews about. I haven’t tried any of the shampoos or conditioners from TBS so will be interested to see how I go with this.

The rest of the items (Almond Shower Gel, Camomile Cleansing Oil, Litchi Blossom Shower Gel and Vitamin E Moisture Lotion) were all generously gifted to me by friends and family. Like all Body Shop products, they smell amazing 🙂

I am currently still working my way through my old skin care products but am definitely looking forward to using these products soon. Reviews will be posted soon after 😉

What are your favourite products from The Body Shop?

Fatima x

9 comments

  1. I love the Anti Dandruff Shampoo. I suffer with a dry scalp and it keeps it at bay! Just wished they did a conditioner for it!

    1. I just started using it, it’s fantastic! Love the smell too.
      I’ve seen a lot of people using it with TBS banana conditioner, it makes a good combination apparently 🙂

  2. I’ve just started loving The Body Shop again! I have the Camomile oil and it’s fabulous for my combination skin! The Seaweed exfoliator is next on my list, i’ve read great things about that!

  3. I loveeeee a TBS haul!! I was watching Essie Button’s TBS haul and it made me so happyyy and of course it made me want to go and shop from there, ha!! It’s quite expensive here thought! Good to know you took advantage of the opportunity and got yourself some lovelyy products!! I have heard and read such nice things about the Seaweed range!! I have its toner and its amazing!! Totally light and non greasy on the skin!! Gifts are always amazing especially if they are from your favorite store 😀 Will be waiting for their reviews, most importantly of the shampoo!! xx

    1. I love a TBS too!!! 🙂

      I’ve heard so many good things about the seaweed range, not sure why it’s taken me so long to try it haha. I’m adding the toner to my list now.

      Using the shampoo at the moment, want to use to it for at least a month before I review it.

      Thanks for all your lovely comments on my blog posts ♥ xx

Leave a Reply

