[Review] Top three face masks

20140504_154417

Hi everyone!

I haven’t updated my blog in while because it’s financial year end at work and also our fasting month (Ramadaan) started three weeks ago so I’ve been focusing most of my time on that. I’m not studying any CA units this semester so things haven’t been too crazy and everything feels really awesome overall.

One of my favourite things to do when I have a bit of time is to light a scented candle, pick up a magazine and put a face mask on. It’s inexpensive, relaxing and it gives you healthy and amazing skin in a few minutes.

There are a variety of face masks on the market that target various skin concerns. I tend to go for masks that hydrate, brighten the skin or help with blemishes.

Here’s my top choices for face masks:

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Purifying Mask

I love this mask, it purifies while leaving the skin feeling soft and smooth. It has a light and pleasant smell and gives this tingly/cooling sensation when first applied to the face. It’s easy to remove and doesn’t dry out my skin. The best part about this product is the price, it costs between $6 and $10 and lasts for ages. Score! ♥

The Body Shop Warming Mineral Mask

This is the perfect mask for winter, it heats when applied to the skin and stays wet on the face. It’s super gentle on the skin and feels really luxurious so perfect for those pamper nights.

Proactiv Refining Mask

My all time favourite face mask! It’s not as gentle on the skin as the first two masks I mentioned but the visible difference to my face after using this mask is immediate. I usually reach for it when I have a break out or if my skin feels unhealthy. It has a strong sulfur smell which I don’t really mind and is probably one of the most effective spot treatments out there. Moisturizing after using this mask is a must for me 🙂

And that’s it from me! Let me know in the comments what face masks work for you.

Fatima x

14 comments

  1. Nice Post, I been meaning to try the The Body Shop Warming Mineral Mask and since its cold i might as well give it a try lol…

  2. I’ve been missing your posts! I love a good face mask. Lately I’ve been using a clay mask from natio! I love it! Id like to give that body shop warming mask a try one day.

    melaniface

    1. I’ve been reading your posts on Bloglovin but it’s really hard to comment!
      Read lots of good things about the Natio mask, hoping to try it after one of my masks run out x

  3. I am dying for a new face mask, gave up on my old one! Will have to try out these guys 🙂

  4. I’ve tried the cocoa butter one and I liked it I must say.

    Awesome post by the way 🙂

  5. Hello there!! We only have The Body Shop here so I will prolly give their face mask a try. I was thinking to go for their Tea Tree one but I guess I’ll try this one first! =) xx

      1. I have read such good reviews about the Tea Tree one. If its not that expensive I’ll prolly pick both. I am having a bit of an obsession with face masks these days. xD

Leave a comment