Eid ul Fitr 2014

Belated Eid Mubarak to all my muslim readers! I hope that everyone had a wonderful day β™₯

For those of my readers who are unfamiliar with Eid, it’s a day of celebration that marks the end of our fasting month, Ramadaan.

This year was the first time in ages that I wasn’t busy with exams or studying so I was able to attempt baking. I don’t usually bake anything except cupcakes but figured that I have to start somewhere πŸ™‚

Here’s what I baked for Eid:

Chocolate cake with maltesers

Chocolate cake with maltesers

Chocolate cake with mocha icing

Chocolate cake with mocha icing

Fresh cream sponge cake

Fresh cream sponge cake

Vanilla cupcakes

Vanilla cupcakes

One of my eid gifts:

Eid gift

The scarf was custom made with my initials , I absolutely adore it πŸ™‚

And finally, my outfit of the day:

Dress from Jeanswest, jewellery from Colette, scarf and clutch bag from South Africa My sister is on the right, her entire outfit is from South Africa

Dress from Jeanswest, jewellery from Colette, scarf and clutch bag from South Africa
My sister is on the right, her entire outfit is from South Africa

Thanks for reading!

Fatima x

24 comments

  1. Eid Mubarak! You look lovely πŸ™‚ and those treats look delicious, invite me over next Eid? Haha πŸ˜› my family celebrates it but sadly I was away in the country doing my rural prac for uni so I missed out this year!

    1. Ah was wondering where you were!
      If you’re ever in Perth come over and I’ll bake one just for you haha πŸ™‚ There’s a second eid in October, maybe you can celebrate with your family then x

  2. Eid Mubarak Fatima πŸ™‚ Love your dress and jewellery, these cakes looks yummy, You are expert in baking. I celebrate this Eid with my family but no outdoor activities because it was too cold in Canberra.

    1. Eid Mubarak to you too Faiza, hope your day was lovely πŸ™‚ Not an expert but would love to be!
      We had good weather this year, wasn’t too cold and didn’t rain so we got to spend some time outdoors.

  3. It’s not fair to post delicious looking cakes unless you’re able to share with your readers! πŸ˜› You and your sister look gorgeous too πŸ™‚ x

  4. Belated Happy Eid
    The food looks delish, where was my invite? LOL
    Btw I have the same dress too πŸ™‚
    Looks lovely on you xo

      1. They are. I just chuck on a cardi or some kind of jacket with my maxi dresses. Easy to wear and out you go lol

Leave a Reply

