[Review] Glade Candles

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ll know that I adore scented candles. I’m obsessed with gourmand candles (candles designed to smell dessert like or edible), with vanilla and caramel ones being my favorite.

Review Glade Candles

Glade Candles

Glade Candle Review

L-R: Hawaiian Breeze and Pomegranate & White Blossom

I’ve seen the Glade candles around Coles and Woolworths a million times, but have never picked them up because I kind of assumed that the quality wouldn’t be that great and that it would smell artificial.

Last week I was at The Reject Shop and saw a display of the Glade candles, I picked one up and it smelt AMAZING! I had to resist the urge to fill my entire basket with them because I still wasn’t sure about the quality so went home with just the ‘Hawaiian Breeze’ and the ‘Pomegranate & White Blossom’ candles.

The ‘Hawaiian Breeze’ is a beautiful mix of tropical fruitsΒ and pineapple, and burns for up to 30 hours. The candle is 113 grams.

The ‘Pomegranate & White Blossom’ candle has both floral and fruity notes, is 135 grams and burns for up to 30 hours.

The first thing I noticed with these candles is that it made my bedroom smell like some kind of tropical paradise even before I lit them. Once lit, the fragrance fills the room quickly. The fragrance is warm and relaxing rather than overwhelming and strong . Another thing I love about this product is that the candles jars don’t have ‘Glade’ labels on them so they look lovely sitting on my bedside table.

I picked these candles up for $4 each and it’s got to be the best $8 I’ve spent in a while. I’ve bought candles before that smelt wonderful in the store and then were a complete disappointment when lit, so I’m glad that the Glade candles didn’t fall in that category.

Obviously I will be making another trip to The Reject Shop to buy a few more of these candles πŸ˜‰ I’ll also be checking out the complete range when I’m in Coles next.

What are your favourite candles?

Fatima x

3 comments

Leave a Reply

