Priceline Haircare Haul

Hi everyone! πŸ™‚

I’ve been MIA for the past few weeks because of CPA exams but I’m done for the year now so hopefully that will mean a lot more time for blogging.

Priceline recently had a 50% off haircare sale so I used the opportunity to pick up on a few items. My hair has been really dry lately because of the ombre, and hasn’t been looking that healthy either. From the items below, I have only previously tried a sample of the L’Oreal Extraordinary Oil which I absolutely loved. I selected the items below because I liked the brands, will do a complete review once I have trialled them for long enough.

Priceline haircare haul

Priceline haircare haul

20151017_173012

20151017_173103

L’oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil 100 mL $9.99
L’oreal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil Nutrition Balm Mask 300 mL $4.97
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Deep Nutrition Intensive Care Mask 250 mL $4.49
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Ultimate Oil Elixir Conditioner 400 mL $1.75
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Ultimate Oil Elixir Shampoo 400 mL $1.75
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Ultimate Repair Shampoo 400 mL $1.75
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Ultimate Repair Conditioner 400 mL $1.75

There was a whole lot of new brandsΒ that I would have also likedΒ to try like the OGX , Tony & Guy and Alchemy ranges, however I’m still a bit undecided if the more expensive products deliver that much more on performance and quality.

On a side note, I have committed to slathering my hair with coconut oil for one night every week and so far it has been working so well!! It’s a great way to bring life back to damaged hair and I’m also hoping that it will make my hair grow back faster.

I’m super excited to have a play with these new hair bits and report back on the blog.

What have you purchased lately? Did you get any haircare things in the Priceline haircare sale?

13 comments

  1. I use that black Schwarzkopf shampoo and conditioner and have noticed an improvement in my hair. Plus I like the smell! I had an ombre colour too and the ends just completely frazzled like never before. I ended up having to have a good chunk cut off the length that took me two years to grow 😦

  2. great haul πŸ™‚ I haven’t purchased anything lately, especially after going to bloggers united, I don’t think I will be getting anything for a while…!!

Leave a Reply

