[Review] Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipstick #19

Rimmel Kate Moss #19

Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick #19

Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick shade #19

Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick shade #19 swatch

Hi everyone! Firstly a HUGE apology for the lack of posts on this blog, I’ve been busy with exams and have also started reading again! I finished Gone Girl (Gillian Flynn) and Six Years (Harlan Coben) in the last week, both were absolute page turners which I can’t recommend enough.

I’m reviewing yet another Rimmel lipstick today, this one from the Kate Moss range in shade #19. I’m a huge fan of the Rimmel Kate Moss range, it’s definitely one of the best drugstore ranges available. The lipsticks come in a sturdy, matte black tube and have a faint bubblegum scent.

Shade #19 is a gorgeous nude brownΒ shade with warm pink undertones and is an awesome everyday lipstick. I think that the color would suit all skin tones, and makes a fantastic natural or MLBB color for Indian skin.Β The color pay off on this lipstick is amazing, the color is super pigmented with just one swipe and lasts a good few hours before wearing off. The lipstick is also creamy and moisturizing, I don’t have to apply lip balm before using it.

The Kate Moss range of lipsticks is available in Australia for $11.95 but regularly goes on sale for 50% off at Chemist Warehouse.Β 

18 comments

  1. Nice review. I haven’t tried this particular Rimmel range so must give it a go. Love the colour too.

  2. This is definitely the type of colour I love wearing!

    Thanks for linking up to Monday Makeup Madness!

    I’ll also have to find Six Years, I’ve just finished reading Gone Girl and loved it so I’m looking for a new book to read!

  3. I absolutely love this colour. But unfortunately it is discontinued. I havn’t been able to find it any more. Where did you get yours from? Or have you had it a while?

Leave a Reply

