[Empties] June – September 2014

It’s been AGES since my last empties post (published back in May) because I go through my products at an alarmingly slow rate. Seriously, does anyone else take over two years to go through a cleanser?! I’m not complaining though, it just means that my empties posts are less frequent than everyone else’s πŸ™‚

Empties June to September 2014

Empties June to September 2014

Gatineau Cleansing Emulsion

This cleanser was brilliant, it removed all my makeup and left my skin feeling super soft after. I bought this in the salon size (400ml) and it lasted me years. It costs around $37 but is definitely good value for money.

Repurchase? Β Maybe. I currently have around 5 other cleansers in my stash that I need to get through first.

Dr Lewinn’s Facial Moisturising Lotion SPF 30+

I liked the pump packaging of this product but it made my skin feel really dry after I applied it! The consistency was thin and it absorbed well but I just didn’t like how it made my skin feel after.

Repurchase? No.

Garnier MineralΒ Deodorant

This is a repurchase because it’s my favourite deodorant. I’ve mentioned it a while back in my February Empties.

Repurchase? Yes.

Rimmel Exaggerate Liquid Eyeliner

I absolutely LOVED this eye liner, the brush was amazing and the formula lasted all day. It’s also really cheap and easy to work with. The only thing which I didn’t like was that the formula started developing lumps in it a month after I opened it.

Repurchase? No, I’m using Maybelline Master Precise at the moment which I prefer.

Other Products Used

The Body Shop’s Moisture White Toning EssenceΒ was fantastic to use but I think that it’s been discontinued. The Versace Red JeansΒ perfume was a perfume my mum gave to me because she bought it and didn’t like it, I found it too sweet smelling to wear so I used it to keep my cupboards smelling good. The blush was one my friend gave me, I liked it but probably wouldn’t repurchase.

What products have you finished this month?

Fatima x

4 comments

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one that takes forever to get through things. It’s a bit worrying though because at this rate, I will need to live four lifetimes to get through what I already have 😦

    1. I know the feeling 😦 I should definitely go on a spending ban but I love trying new products so much haha.
      This year I’ve made an effort not to open too many products at the same time though, so I am getting through them a bit quicker.

Leave a Reply

