[Haul] Chemist Warehouse

Hi guys!

A few months ago, Chemist Warehouse had a 50% off Maybelline offer and a $2 shipping offer going on at the same time. I ordered a few items and took the photo below with the intention of blogging about my haul, but never got down to it. However since I’ve been using the products I bought for the better part of winter and loving them, I figured that a review post was long overdue.

Chemist Warehouse haul

Chemist Warehouse haul

I’m probably the last person in the world to try the Maybelline Master Precise liquid eyeliner but omg it is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I find it super easy to apply, the color is dark black on application, it doesn’t fade or smudge during the day and can be removed easily. In other words, everything that I could ever want in a liquid eyeliner ♥

The Trilogy rosehip oil has been my absolute winter skin saviour. I’ve been applying it on most nights after I shower, my skin just soaks it in. You only need a few drops for your entire face, I learnt this the hard way! Although it hasn’t faded my blemishes much, my skin has been clear, soft and super hydrated.

The oil also came with the Trilogy Ultra Hydrating Face Cream, a thick and luxurious cream which is easily absorbed and smells really gorgeous. I always use the rosehip oil on it’s own (with no cream after) so on the nights that I don’t use the oil, I have been using this cream. Both Trilogy products have been working really well on my skin and have been lovely to use.

I’m in a love/hate relationship with the Maybelline Colossal Volume mascara. The mascara gives me huge awesome lashes but is complete pain to apply, the wand is massive and I keep getting product all over my eyelids. Not cool. I’ve been using this only on weekends now, when I have time to be really careful and not mess up my face completely. If anyone has any tips for using this mascara, do drop me a comment below!

I picked up the Byphasse cotton pads for around $4 and they’re doing a decent job of removing my makeup without disintegrating or turning fluffy like some other brands do. Will definitely be repurchasing.

Lastly I have been enjoying using the Garnier Clean Sensitive Gentle Cleansing Milk.  It does an excellent job of removing all my makeup with just one swipe, and doesn’t leave my skin feeling oily or dirty.

 I would repurchase all the items above except maybe the Maybelline Colossal Volume. And while we’re on the topic, how amazing is Chemist Warehouse in general?! The perfume prices are SO GOOD and I get most of my makeup at 50% off (which means I can buy even more makeup :P)

Have you tried any of the products reviewed above?

Fatima x

 

11 comments

  1. I ❤ Chemist Warehouse – every time I'm over in Aus I make sure to make a visit there. I've got the Colossal mascara in my desk at work, it's okay but not amazing. I'm a huge fan of Trilogy Rosehip oil – it's about $10 more expensive in NZ, so mum got me some more when it was on sale at Priceline recently.

  2. I tried Maybelline Master Precise Eyeliner Pencil and was so disappointed with it as it dried off way too soon. Never trying it again. I was hoping to get Colossal Mascara but i guess that’s off the list too now. I’ve only just started using makeup and don’t really have the patience for crazy products, ha!
    Not a fan of Garnier but I had been using Olay Gentle Cleansers Softening Milk and loved it. Leaves the skin soft and 100% dirt free. Perfect for my oily skin! =)
    Lastly, try The Body Shop Vitamin e Serum in Oil. It might help in reducing blemishes. xx

    1. PS. did a review on The Body Shop Vitamin E Serum-in-Oil. Check it out if you want to have a clear idea about the product before buying it! 🙂 xx

    2. How long did yours last for? Would suck if that happens because it’s such a fantastic product overall.
      The mascara does do a good job but it’s tricky using the huge wand 🙂

      1. Not even two months maybe. The lead (if thats what it will be called for cosmetics too) kept breaking off and when i would sharpen it, it wouldnt come out at all. It was a really bad experience. You opted for the liquid liner and pretty sure you won’t face what i did.
        I think I’ll just go with my gut feeling abt the mascara once I am at their counter!! 😀 xx

  3. I also love CW!! Their 50% off sales are so good, but also so bad for the wallet haha. And their perfume prices are really good, I’ve bought a few from there. Great haul btw, and I know what you mean about the Colossal mascara 😛

Leave a Reply

