[Review] Sleek Contour Kit + Sleek Rose Gold Blush

Sleek Rose Gold Sleek Contour Kit Medium Review

Sleek Rose Gold Blush & Sleek Contour Kit (Medium)

Sleek Contour Kit (Medium) and Sleek Rose Gold Blush

Sleek Contour Kit (Medium) and Sleek Rose Gold Blush swatched on NC 40 skin

Sleek Contour Kit (Medium)

I came across the Sleek Contour kit for the first time on Mango Whirl’s  blog sometime last year and pretty much fell in love with the product at first sight.

Sleek products are not available in Australia so I had to buy mine online from the Sleek website. Fortunately, the prices were reasonable and shipping was only a few dollars. I blogged about my online shopping haul a few months back here.

I’m a MAC NC 40 and was undecided whether to go with the medium or dark kit. I opted for the medium because I was a newbie to contouring and didn’t want anything overly dramatic. The medium kit shows up really well on my skin so I’m glad that I selected the right shade.

The kit itself is pretty awesome and is easy to use. It took me a few attempts to get the hang of it, it kept looking muddy at first because I was using too much of product.  The bronzer is completely matte, is highly pigmented and blends easily. The highlighter is a soft gold shade which is not over the top shimmery. The product lasts all day with minimal fading.

I’ve read reviews where this product has been called a dupe for Benefit’s Hoola but I haven’t tried Hoola so can’t do a comparison. The packaging of this product is sturdy, it’s affordable and it’s fantastic quality, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to start contouring.

Sleek Blush in Rose Gold

The rose gold blush is one of Sleek’s more famous blush colors, and is hailed as being a dupe for NARS Orgasm.

The color of the blush is a soft peach pink with gold highlights. When applied on my skin, it has mostly gold and the pink is non existent. I suspect that those with a skin color lighter than NC 35 will have the pink show up better.

The blush is highly pigmented like the contour kit and has the same sturdy packaging which I love.

For under $10, I think that this blush is pretty amazing. Sleek have an impressive range of blushes to suit almost any skin tone so I’m keen to try out more of their blushes in the future.

Have you tried Sleek makeup?

Fatima x

13 comments

  1. I have the sleek contour kit and absolutely love it! A staple in my collection 🙂 I like that the bronzer is matte and not orangey. As for the blushes.. I don’t have any yet, but now I’m in inspired and on their website. Lovely swatches xx

    1. Yup, and I love how the bronzer doesn’t have a lot of shimmer in it. The blushes are beautiful, if I wore blush more often I’d be adding more to my collection 🙂

  2. I have seen this around but due to not being available here I did not bother looking for it,,but I’ll check out there webstite now thanks for the swatches and Fatima x

  3. Ahhh so stunning! I’ve never tried any Sleek makeup before. The contour kit reminds me of the Face of Australia one which is sold out everywhere now!

    Wendy xx
    letsrunawayx.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

