[Review] The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

I picked up The Body Vitamin C Microdermabrasion a few months back when I was after something to brighten my skin. The Body Shop microdermabrasion was a product highly recommended by bloggers and even came with an impressive rating of 4.4/5 on Makeupalley.

Here’s what The Body Shop say about the Vitamin C Microdermabrasion:

Treat skin to a professional spa-inspired exfoliating facial once a week with our new and improved Microdermabrasion.

Removes dead skin cells
Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth
Gives skin a brighter, more radiant look
Improves skin texture and tone

Microdermabrasion is a general term for the application of tiny rough grains to buff away the surface layer of skin.Β The Vitamin C microdermabrasionΒ has a moisturizer type of consistency and is creamy with small fine beads to help scrub the skin. It has a fruity/citrus smell which is really refreshing. The product is really easy to use- just wet your face, gently massage on a few minutes, leave for a minute and then rinse. The texture feels like tiny grainy sand particles on my skin, a sensation I find oddly enjoyable.

The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

 

Once I rinse the product off, my skin is super soft and smooth. It doesn’t leave my skin dry or tight so I don’t have to moisturise after if I don’t want to. Β I have normal skin and didn’t break out or have any issues after using this product, but would advise people with sensitive skin to stay away.

Overall, I really enjoy using the product. It has a lovely texture, smell and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I didn’t notice any improvements to my skin texture and tone, and didn’t really see any brightening effects. I usually love The Body Shop products but this one was just okay- it’s just your average facial scrub and nothing extraordinary. I won’t be repurchasing it because I don’t feel like it’s worth the price, but I will definitely be checking out the rest of Vitamin C range.

The Body Shop Vitamin C microdermabrasion is priced at $32.50 and can be purchased from The Body Shop.

Fatima x

13 comments

    1. Hi Maxyne, if you don’t have sensitive skin, these are a few exfoliators that I’ve used in the past and would recommend:

      The Body Shop Vitamin C Cleansing Face Polish
      Neutrogena Deep Clean Gentle Scrub
      The Body Shop Moisture White Shiso Cleansing Powder

      Hope that helps xx

      1. Hope you like it! What brand are you using at the moment?
        I’m hoping to come down again at the end of the year πŸ™‚

    1. No problem πŸ™‚ Compared to the cost of an actual microdermabrasion session the $32.50 isn’t too bad..unfortunately the product didn’t brighten as claimed or improve overall skin tone xx

  1. I plan to visit a Body Shop store and greatful that I came across this post. I’m having the same issue with my skin wherein it feels dry and the folds on both side of my nose are flaking. I hope this product can help me get past that skin issue.

  2. This sounds interesting…I wonder though, how does it differ to regular exfoliators? It sounds pretty similar! I guess it must be good to have such a good rating on MUA!

Leave a Reply

