[Empties] May 2014

2014-06-01 17.31.05

Another month of empties! It feels like just the other day that I was writing a post on my April empties, I’m amazed by just how fast the months are passing by. Here’s what I got through this month:

Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship conditioner

Loved the shampoo (which I finished last month) and I love the conditioner even more. The smell is awesome, it’s cheap and it leaves my hair feeling so soft. On a side note, am I the only one that can never finish a shampoo and conditioner at the same time?!

Repurchase? Yes.

Pantene Aqua Light shampoo

I received a sample of this product, it’s pleasant but I still prefer the Herbal Essences shampoos.

Purchase full size product? No

The Body Shop- Aloe Calming Facial Cleanser

This is a really gentle cleanser, I used it to remove makeup but found that I still had to follow up with the facial wash (below). The cleanser is quite thick (like a thick lotion consistency) and I sometimes had difficulty getting it out from the bottle. I enjoyed using this cleanser, and I think that people with sensitive skin would really love it. I’m not sure if I’d repurchase, because Β it would probably be better to use a proper makeup remover and then a facial wash instead of this.

Repurchase? Maybe

The Body Shop- Aloe Gentle Facial Wash

This product is definitely gentle like it claims and I love the consistency and feel of this cleanser. It doesn’t leave the skin feeling tight and dry and comes in a handy pump bottle. The product is liquid but comes out as a foam, something I adore in cleansers. Another plus of this product is that is lasts FOREVER. With daily use, it took me almost two years to finish!

Repurchase? Yes.

A’kinΒ RevitalizingΒ Cellular Radiance Serum

I wasn’t able to see any visible improvements to my skin tone whilst using this product, but it did help prevent new dark spots from appearing. I’m trying out rosehip oil now, hoping to get better results!

Repurchase? No

Garnier Youthful Radiance Night Cream

The cream doesn’t actually make my skin look drastically radiant, but leaves my skin feeling super hydrated. It has a pleasant cucumber smell and absorbs fast. It’s also not heavy like a lot of night creams, which I love.

Repurchase? Yes

Dove cotton wool pads

These are really great quality, had mines for around 4 years (!!) and not sure if they sell it in Australia. If I do see it, I’d buy it again.

Repurchase? Yes

I didn’t realise how many products I finished this month until I wrote this post! I’ve been trying to use my old products first so I can start using my new ones, instead of having multiple products of the same type opened at the same time.

I’m looking forward to reading all the empties posts on my dashboard, have a fantastic weekend guys! πŸ™‚

Fatima x

6 comments

  1. Well done with your empties! I definitely never ever finish shampoo and conditioner at the same time haha I usually go through shampoo quicker. The Garnier night cream sounds interesting, I nearly bought one of their products the other day but willpower told me not to because I already have too much stuff!!

  2. Hi Fatima! Great Empties post;) I only use shampoo like once in two weeks so it lasts really long in between washes I use conditioner only and it works so well! I love all Herbal Essences so much my fave is the long term relationship too!;)

    1. Ah that’s really interesting, how does your hair feel between shampoo washes? I shampoo around 4 times a week, think it’s a bit excessive though πŸ™‚

  3. For some reason, conditioners take ages to end even if you are using them regularly. πŸ˜€
    I’ve always been a Pantene girl. Herbal Essence dry out my hair.
    You should give TBS Chamomile Cleanser a try. Its liquid and comes in a spray bottle. Its kind of good. I personally prefer Olay Essentials Cleansing Milk. It takes off all the makeup in one go and doesn’t leave your skin in a bad state. Would totally recommend. (I was thinking to do a review on it and wow i just did a mini one here xD)
    TBS Aloe Gentle Facial Wash took 2 years to end? :O I just bought TBS Tea Tree Facial Wash. 2 years is too long. Must finish soon because i am eyeing a lot of other products too lol.

    Loved this post. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

