Another Liebster Award :)

I’ve been nominated for another Liebster Award, this time from the lovely Maarja who runs a blog called Armed with A Lipstick . Her blog is a wonderful mix of beauty, fashion and personal posts which I actually discovered through my previous Liebster Award post. Maarja discovered my blog because I had nominated a blog she followed, who in turn nominated her. I think that’s the wonderful part about the Liebster Award, discovering new blogs that you would have otherwise not known about. If you’re a new blogger and have been nominated, I would encourage you to answer the questions and nominate other bloggers. It helps build your network and really gets your blog out there!

Maarja hasn’t given me 11 questions to answer, but has requested that I share 11 things about myself. Here goes:

  1. I usually blog from my bed while sipping coffee
  2. Only three of my friends know about my blog, I don’t feel comfortable sharing it with anyone else
  3. I absolutely LOVE coffee and I went through a phase where I bought lots of lipsticks so that’s where my blog title comes from.
  4. I’d rather read a book than watch something, I rarely watch movies because I end up getting distracted or bored.
  5. The last thing I purchased was Gillette Venus blades for my shaver (random!!)
  6. I think I could survive one day maximum without the internet.
  7. I’m kind of forcing myself to be a morning person just because I get so much more done when I wake up earlier.
  8. I avoid sharing selfies on social networks so the only time I take is when I’m wearing something new and want to show a friend.
  9. The Glasshouse Tahaa candle is still high on my wish list ♥
  10. I thought I didn’t know the difference between ‘elicit’ and ‘illicit’ but I searched the meanings and turned out that I did know.
  11. I’m passionate about my life and my goals, where I want to be in a few years and what I’m doing to get there 🙂

My questions

  1. Describe the place that you usually blog from
  2. Do your friends/family know about your blog?
  3. Tell us a little about your blog title!
  4. Would you rather read a book or watch a TV show/movie?
  5. What is the last thing you purchased?
  6. What’s the longest you can go without the internet?
  7. Are you a morning person?
  8. How often do you take selfies?
  9. What product is high on your wish list?
  10. Do you know the difference between elicit and illicit?
  11. What are some things that you are passionate about?

And now for my nominees! These are blogs that I’ve recently followed, please visit their blogs and show them some love ♥

My nominees

The Liebster Award rules:

  • You must link back to the person who nominated you;
  • You must answer the 11 questions given to you by the nominee before you;
  • You must pick 11 nominees with under 200 (or 2000 if you want to go with that) followers to answer your questions;
  • You cannot nominate the person who nominated you;
  • You must let the people you nominate know they have been nominated

 That’s it from me, thank you for reading!

Fatima x

11 comments

  1. Hei, girl! I just read your 11 facts about yourself and was surprised – we have so much in common! 😀

  2. Congrats on another liebstar award Fatima 🙂 I totally agree about not being comfortable about people around me knowing about my blog! We have a lot in common x

  3. Thank you again for nominating me! Isn’t it weird how we feel about telling other people about our blogs? I don’t know why!

Leave a Reply

