Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub

[Review] Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub

I first came across this product last year when one of my favourite bloggers recommended it on her blog. She mentioned that it had helped fade marks on her face and had given her face an overall glow. I couldn’t find this product in Australia, and ended up picking it up as part of my South African Shopping Haul.

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub

 

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub

Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub

 

My review

The Neutrogena Visibly Clear range is aimed at preventing acne and blemishes and unblocking pores so I bought this product hoping that it would reduce my breakouts and give me a brighter complexion.

The scrub itself is a medium-consistency gel, containing microbeads. I absolutely ADORE the scent, it’s refreshing and so good to smell in the morning when I’m half asleep. The micro beads in this scrub are tiny, making this scrub gentle enough to use on a daily basis.

I have dry to normal skin with the occasional breakout but my main skin care concern is the marks on my face.  After using this scrub for the last month, I have noticed a reduction in the amount of blemishes on my face. The product contains salicylic acid, which is a key ingredient in anti-acne treatments because it opens clogged pores, neutralizes bacteria within and prevents pores from clogging and allows new cells to grow. It does leave my skin with a fresh clean feel, as claimed on the package, but has not faded any of my dark spots unfortunately.

Another thing I found is that this scrub can leave my skin feeling slightly dry at times, so using a good moisturizer after is essential. For this reason, I have a feeling that this scrub would work much better on oily skin types.

Overall, I don’t feel like this scrub stands out from other drugstore products that I’ve tried in the past. That being said, I am really enjoying using it because it smells amazing and is doing what it claims to do:prevent blemishes. It comes at a good price, so I’ll definitely be looking at trying more products from the Neutrogena grapefruit range available in Australia.

Until next time,

Fatima xx

13 comments

  1. Great review, I agree with everything you’ve said 🙂 it smells really good! I also did find it slightly drying. But overall it was still a nice scrub to use in the morning xx

    1. Oh really?! Thanks for letting me know! I’ve seen the Oil-Free Acne Wash pink grapefruit foaming scrub but wasn’t sure if it was the same thing xx

  2. Oh, I used this ages ago and it really did clear up my spots. It also made my skin feel like it was burning off & made me look like I had severe sunburn. I would stay away from this if you have sensitive skin. Its not the products fault, it just didn’t work well for me.

  3. I love grapefruit scented products. It’s great that it has reduced blemishes for you. I think this would be too harsh for my dry skin though.

  4. Okay my next stop is the drug store near my house so I can buy this …!! I’m a big fan of neutrogena’s ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

