[Tag] Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty

7 deadly sins of beauty

7 deadly sins of beauty

 

I’ve been seeing this post pop up on blogs that I follow and even though I haven’t been officially tagged, it looked too fun to pass up on.

So here’s my take on the seven deadly sins of beauty:

Greed: What’s your most expensive and inexpensive beauty item?

My most expensive beauty item is the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation, retail price $50. Most of my makeup items are drugstore but foundation is the one item that I believe is worth spending more on.

Least expensive is a Maybelline mascara I picked up for under $1 because the store was clearing them out.

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?

My liquid eyeliner! Some days it looks perfect and other days I keep messing it up. I don’t seem to be getting better with practice 😦

Gluttony: What are your most delicious beauty products?

Mor marshmallow cream because it smells absolutely yummy and my MAC lipstick because it smells like vanilla ♥

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?

Concealer for my blemishes, although I think it’s more because I can’t apply it properly than laziness.

Pride: Which product gives you the most confidence?

Again, my ELDW foundation because if my skin looks decent then I don’t really care about anything else 🙂

Lust: What item is at the top of your list?

The Lancome Hypnose mascara, but I would never buy it because I’d never be able to justify the $52 price tag.

Envy: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?

Nude lips, possibly because I haven’t found a suitable shade for my skin tone. Also the Sleek Contour Kit, I can’t get it to work for me!

I hope that you’ve enjoyed today’s post! Tagging all my readers ,  I would love to see your answers to this post x

18 comments

  1. Great tag! I actually haven’t seen it before. I am totally with you, I find it really hard to justify purchasing high end makeup when there are so many drugstore alternatives that are SO much cheaper and work just as well!

  2. I so agree to liquid liners.. even I don’t get better with practice!! I wish I get to try ELDW foundation soon!!great one.. enjoyed reading it!!

    1. Thank you! I’ve actually seen pics of girls my tone pulling off nude lips so think it’s just a matter of finding the right shade 🙂

  3. Great tag babe!
    I can never ever get nude lips to work for me either probably cause im so pale!
    Dani xo | laceandlovexo.blogspot.com.au

Leave a Reply

