Mascara Swap- Benefit They’re Real!

It’s back! Benefit are currently running their mascara swap promotion again where you take in one of your old mascara’s (any brand and any size) and swap it for a deluxe They’re Real! mascara sample.

Benefit They're Real Mascara Swap

Benefit They’re Real Mascara Swap

 

Benefit They're Real Mascara Swap Australia

 

The timing for the promotion was perfect because my tube of Maybelline Falsie’s was reaching it’s end. I popped into Myer at lunch and the Benefit counter was surprisingly quite! From the comments on the Benefit Instagram page, I expected all the girls to be lined up there for their free mascara haha (:

I swapped my mascara and was given my sample mascara, it’s tiny but absolutely cute. The promotion entitles you to a free ‘Eye Prep, Prime and Perfect’ service but the lovely assistant at the counter asked me to choose what type of makeover I wanted. I settled on a neutral eye and she used the ‘Big Beautiful Eyes’ kit to give me a stunning look.

I love everything about the Benefit brand, their advertising is adorable and the products are gorgeous. If you haven’t already done this, I recommend heading down to your nearest counter to enjoy a relaxing ten minutes in the Benefit chair. Definitely worth it!

From the Benefit Facebook page:

Take your mascara from now to WOW!
Step 1: Bring in your old mascara (any brand/size)
Step 2: Receive an eye Prep, Prime and Perfect make up service
Step 3: Fill out a celebrity file card

Receive a deluxe they’re Real! mascara sample*

*Offer ends Friday 2nd May. While stocks last. One deluxe they’re Real mascara sample per customer. Offer available at Benefit Cosmetics counters at the following stores: Myer Melbourne City, Sydney City, Brisbane City, Perth City, Adelaide City, Bondi, Canberra City, Carindale, Castle Hill, Chadstone, Chatswood, Chermside, Doncaster, Garden City, Highpoint, Northland, Pacific Fair, Parramatta and Townsville.

Until next time,

Fatima xx

11 comments

  1. Such a great promotion! Definitely a great way to get girls to try out the product! I’ll have to pop into my local to see if they’re still doing it.. hopefully it hasn’t been too popular yet for my sake haha πŸ˜‰
    xx

    1. Definitely! And the makeover got me interested in their other makeup too 😊 It’s running until 2 May so hopefully it hasn’t run out yet haha xx

  2. That mascara is amazing, you’ll love it! My sample sized one has lasted a few months and still hasn’t run out. I wish there was a Benefit counter in my city, I live in Newcastle NSW…certainly not a rural area by anyones standards! Oh well 😦

  3. Wow I didn’t know they were doing this, that’s awesome! I love that mascara and try to get smaples whenever possible because I can’t bring myself to fork out the $38 or whatever it is for the full size!

    1. It’s been really popular, hope you can get your hands on one πŸ™‚ Haha same, especially because my Maybelline ones do a really good job too.

      1. Me to! I have to drive to the nearest city so I dunno if ill be there before the promotion ends. I know what you mean, there are some just as good for way cheaper! I have been trialling the covergirl clump crusher this week and loving it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

