[Review] Mor Diamond Decadence Luxury Marshmallow Gift Set

A few months ago, I did a January sales haul post which included the Mor Diamond Decadence Luxury Marshmallow Gift Set. The gift set sat untouched on my bedside table for me to admire until March when I decided that it was time to actually start enjoying  the products ♥

Mor Diamond Decadence Marshmallow Gift Set

Mor Diamond Decadence Marshmallow Gift Set

 

For my readers overseas and those not familiar with the brand, Mor is an Australian brand which makes a variety of indulgent and luxurious goodies. Mor Cosmetics was born in 2001 when Mor’s founders were travelling around New Dehli in the back of a cab, discussing their new business idea and they spotted a street sign reading “Mor”, Hindi for Peacock.

The Diamond Decadence gift set contains:

  • 100ml Eau de Parfum.
  • 125ml Hand & Nail Cream.
  • 180g Soap Bar.

 
20140303_141803

 

The fragrance

Marshmallow is collectively orchestrated with Vanilla Musk and Jasmine Flower that gloriously rapture in this pretty, feminine fragrance. Sugar dipped Rose petals with White Carnation and Cotton Candy play beautifully to create a deliciously sweet perfume.

 

Mor Marshmallow EDP 100 ml

Mor Marshmallow EDP 100 ml

 

My thoughts

I absolutely ADORE the marshmallow perfume, I love gourmand fragrances and this is perfect. It smells a lot like musk sticks and roses to me, I don’t get any of the vanilla and cotton candy traces at all. The EDP is sweet and feminine and lasts for 4-5 hours without fading. It’s a yummy scent, very soft yet distinctive at the same time.

The hand and nail cream contains cocoa & shea Butter, vitamin E & A, sesame seed and macadamia oils and sweet almond oil. All of which hydrate and nourish my skin, leaving it feeling super soft and moisturized.

I love layering the fragrance and the lotion, it makes the scent last longer. This is not my everyday fragrance but something I reach for when I want to dress up.

Overall, I highly recommend trying the Mor range if you love amazing smelling body butters, candles, lotions and perfumes. The packaging and quality of their products feels really luxurious, making it the ideal product to spoil yourself or a loved one with.

The gift set I reviewed can still be purchased from certain online retailers, I noted that Peter’s of Kensington, Coop and Ebay still had the item in stock. However I bought mine in store from Myer so can’t guarantee the quality of service/ products purchased from the retailers listed above.

Alternately, the Mor products can be bought individually from Myer and David Jones 🙂

Until next time,

Fatima x

One comment

Leave a Reply

