[Review] Revlon Lacquer Balm in #120 Vivacious

I picked this up together with the Revlon Matte Balm in Sultry last week and because none of the other matte colors interested me, I settled on this lacquer balm instead.

Like the Matte Balms, the product comes in a lip crayon form with a swivel bottom. The lacquer balm tubes have a glossy metallic finish, I think that it’s so clever how Revlon has matched the packaging to finish of the product.

20140329_090758

 

20140329_090632

 

The Revlon ColourBurst Lacquer Balm Lip Pencils offers a glossy and pigmented colour. It glides on effortlessly and doesn’t dry out the lips. Like the Just Matte Balm, it has a subtle minty scent upon application.

Vivacious is a gorgeous fuchsia pink, and it’s bright without being neon. It doesn’t have any glitter in it which I noticed some of the other Lacquer Balms had. I love the color payoff, but having a glossy finish, the product transfers really easily. This lasted around 4 hours on my lips with eating, pretty much what I expected (:

20140329_090929

 

The Revlon Lacquer Balms are a fun way of injecting color and trying out something new. If you love glossy and shiny finishes, definitely give this one a try xx

11 comments

  1. wao thats indeed a very nice color I have been planing to pick this and tease!!
    great review honey!!

    1. Which one that you get? I’ve heard that some colors don’t look good on the lips.
      I adore Sultry, been wearing it almost everyday since I purchased it (:

  2. This looks like a gorgeous colour, everyone has been raving about these lately. I’m undecided whether I will try them out.

    1. It’s a great product but not something I’d rave about, if you already have something similar you don’t really need to try this xx

Leave a Reply

