[Review] Benefit Do The Bright Thing

20140323_124844

 
Benefit is one of those brands that I’ve always wanted to try so when I saw this baby on Strawberrynet, I grabbed it immediately. I’ve purchased some Estee Lauder and perfumes from Strawberrynet before and haven’t had any issues with the quality or authenticity of the products received, so was happy to purchase this kit from there.

My order arrived within four days, can we just take a second to appreciate the way Strawberrynet packages it’s orders? It’s like a gift to me, from me ♥

20140322_071205

 

What Benefit claim

Bright up your total look with our brilliant beautifiers! These luminous bestsellers will give your face and cheeks a supermodel glow…and open your eyes with sexy definition.

Product details

Kit includes:

  • “that gal” brightening face primer 7.5ml
  • dandelion a brightening face powder 3.0g
  • they’re real! beyond mascara 3.0g
  • high beam luminescent complexion enhancer 4.0g
  • BADgal liner waterproof extra black waterproof eye pencil 0.5g
  • powder brush

20140323_124406

 

20140323_124429

 

20140323_124607

 

20140323_124904

 

My thoughts

The packaging of this kit is absolutely adorable, the products are packaged neatly and the mini size products are perfect for travelling. The kit also comes with a little booklet on tips for using the products.

‘That gal’ brightening face primer, is a nice primer for those who like a dewy look. High Beam is a liquid highlight which has a gorgeous pink sheen to it. Dandelion is a pale pink color and is better suited to fair skinned ladies, it hardly shows up on my NC 44 skin. The Bad Gal Liner is super soft and is really black, not the blackest that I’ve used but a good product overall. I have yet to use the They’re Real Mascara, which is probably the sole product that I purchased the kit for. This mascara is supposed to be absolutely freaking AMAZING so I’m kind of waiting for the right moment to try it haha. I’l probably do a follow up post on whether it’s worth the hype.

Overall, I think that this is such a cute and lovely gift to spoil yourself or someone you love with. Trying out the mini sized products is also a good way of testing how well the products work on you before splurging on the full size product.

20140323_125359

From top to bottom- They’re real mascara, bad gal eyeliner, high beam, dandelion and that gal

What are your favourite Benefit products?

Fatima xx

11 comments

  1. I just ordered this too, so exciting! It sounds really great, your swatches of the illuminator/primer make it look awesome 🙂

  2. The Benefit BADgal Waterproof liner is my holy grail eyeliner. It doesn’t smudge and last forever on the eyelids 🙂 I’ve used the That Girl primer too. It’s okay i guess 🙂 xx

  3. the mascara is freaking amazing??? lol I REALLY need to try it out now. I actually have a sample of it lying around somewhere… but I have a habit of using one product at a time :/ I need to get moving! I’ve purchased a few things from strawberrynet and absolutely LOVE them ^_^

    lilynotlouise.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

