[Review] MAC Rebel lipstick

20140303_124900

20140303_124632

20140303_124717

20140302_103908

PhotoGrid_1394852764218

Hi everyone! Say hello to my first (and only) MAC lipstick, Rebel πŸ™‚

MAC describes Rebel as being a “vivid pinkish-purple”, to me it looks like a gorgeous deep berry shade. The lipstick appears a lot darker in the tube, but it’s less vampy and gothic when applied on the lips. It is still a bold shade though, so I usually wear it while keeping the rest of my makeup minimal. I’ve noticed that the color varies on different people, it looks more pink on some skin tones and more purple on other tones. Either way, it’s definitely a color that would suit all skin tones.

MAC Rebel comes in a satin finish and is part of MAC’s permanent line. The lipstick applies smoothly and has a lovely sheen finish. I found that I can apply this lipstick without moisturising my lips first. The lipstick is incredibly pigmented and lasts for around 6 hours. Also, like all MAC lipsticks it smells like vanilla which I adore.

With autumn here and cold days around the corner, I’ll definitely be reaching for this lipstick more. It’s such a beautiful and unique color, and worth checking out if you don’t already own it.

*If you’re looking for a Rebel dupe, Rimmel Glam Plum Fulham and Wet n Wild Sugar Plum Fairy are similar.

What do you think? Have you tried Rebel?

21 comments

      1. I`m on board with Jules – this is so bretty!
        And I added this one to my list of MAC lipsticks I want to try πŸ˜€

  1. Love this post!! Going to try and get my hands on this lipstick asap. Just want to say your blog is amazing πŸ˜€

  2. I just recently got Rebel myself and I love it! Do you find that it stains your lips a little? Still love it but just curious if anyone else experienced this?

Leave a Reply

