[Empties] February 2014

Hi everyone!

I’m back today with my February empties πŸ™‚

20140224_150536

Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation (Bronze)

Okay there is literally no words to describe how much love I have for this foundation, it’s absolutely perfect! It stays on all day WITHOUT powder and primer, it covers all my blemishes and it doesn’t look too heavy or caked on. I’ll be doing a separate review on this product soon so won’t say too much more πŸ™‚ This was my first bottle purchased and it lasted me around two years.

Repurchase? Already repurchased πŸ˜‰

Proactiv refining mask

This was my first experience with a Proactiv product and I’m really impressed! I don’t suffer from acne but I do get the occasional breakout. This mask is just good for clearing out the skin, and it makes my skin look so much better. I know a lot of people hate the strong sulfur smell but I really don’t mind it.

Repurchase? Yes

Bioderma sebium akn

This product used to work really well for me but towards the end I felt like it just wasn’t doing anything. It’s light and it absorbed quick but that’s about it.

Repurchase? No

Garnier MineralΒ Deodorant

It’s a deodorant and it does what it’s supposed to do. I like the price and fragrance, so will purchase it again.

Repurchase?Β Yes

The Body Shop Moisture White Cleansing Powder

I loved using this product so much! All you do is apply the powder to wet skin and it cleanses like a dream. This product is similar to the Dermalogica cleansing powder but much. much better. It left my skin feeling so soft, cleansed and lovely. This product has been discontinued for years now (I’m too embarrassed to say how long I’ve had mine for) but I believe they have the Moisture White Shiso Cleansing Powder now which looks similar.

Repurchase? I’ll give the new Moisture White cleansing powder a go one day.

The Body Shop lipgloss

Bought this when I was into shimmery and glossy lips, the quality was really good and the staying power was pretty impressive for a gloss. I’m not really into glosses right now so won’t be looking at purchasing a Body Shop lip gloss anytime soon.

Repurchase? No

Revlon Moisture Stay lipstick in 05 Buff

I’ve finished my first lipstick!! Granted, it’s only 1.7 grams and took me about 8 years but still an achievement πŸ™‚ This lipstick has been discontinued which is a pity because I loved it. It was highly pigmented, moisturised my lips and lasted a decent 4 hours.

I’m really excited to be finishing some of these products because it means I can start using new products πŸ™‚

My question today for my dear readers is..

Have you ever finished a lipstick? How long did it take you?

Fatima xx

9 comments

  1. Good job! That foundation sounds amazing, will keep an eye out for your review πŸ™‚ I have never finished a lipstick (although I am getting close) because I have far too many! Well done on finishing your first lippy πŸ™‚

    1. Yeah it’s really hard to finish a tube, yet there are some people that go through tubes of the same shade! Guess they’re using it daily and reapplying it constantly πŸ™‚

  2. I too have just tried that proactiv mask, and I am a bit put off by the smell! I’ll be sure to put up with it and continue using it and hope my skin improves as well!

    1. If you have pimples it will dry them out in no time..also I found that it makes the pores look smaller. Just be sure to moisturise properly after πŸ™‚

    1. Think it’s going to take me years to finish my next one! And that’s strange because when I first researched it, it had really good reviews.

Leave a Reply

