The Lipstick Tag

Thank you to the lovely Sarah from All Her Pretty Things  for tagging me in the lipstick tag! Her blog is one of my favourites and her post looked like so much of fun so I couldn’t wait to try it too.
1. How many lipsticks do you own?

Just 12! I was a lip gloss kind of girl until recently, when I discovered the rush that comes with wearing a gorgeous color lipstick 🙂 Since then, I’ve been building my lipstick collection.
2. What was the first lipstick you owned?
Rimmel lipstick in 067 rich raisin (pictured). My mum gave me this lipstick, I only started buying my own lipsticks recently.
3. What is your favourite lipstick brand?
Rimmel because they have such gorgeous colors at affordable prices. I also love MAC, they have something to suit everyone and their lipsticks feel so beautiful on the lips.
4. What is your most worn lipstick?
My all time most used worn lipstick is Images lipstick in Carnival (pictured). This brand has been discontinued and I can’t find a replacement shade so been trying to save it just for special occasions.
Recently I’ve been reaching for Rimmel lipstick in 016- Heart breaker (pictured).  The color is lovely and feels comfortable on the lips.
 5. What is your favourite finish?
I’m a fan of satin or creamy finishes because of the easy application and moisturizing texture.
6. What was the last lipstick you bought? 
Rebel by MAC ♥
7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?
 
Just three because I hate my bag being heavy. I usually keep a lip balm, a lip gloss and the lipstick I’m wearing for the day.

20140126_090112

8. What is your favourite red lip colour?
Ruby Woo by MAC is on my lust list, the shade is stunning and looks good on most skin tones.
9. How do you store your lipsticks?
I store it in a drawer with the rest of my everyday makeup, it’s next to my mirror and easy to access when I’m doing my makeup in the mornings. The containers that my lipsticks and eye products are in are just the tins that a Fossil wallet came in. I’ve just been gifted with a makeup storage holder so will be transferring my things to that soon 🙂
The rest of my makeup (eye palettes, lip glosses, face powders) are stored in a cosmetic case because I don’t use them very often.
 Image

10. Which lipsticks are you currently lusting after?

  • Ruby Woo by MAC
  • Captive by MAC
  • Eurydice by Illamasque
  • Plum Velour by Revlon

I have yet to swatch any of the lipsticks listed above so these are just based on blog reviews.

Image

L-R

First lipstick owned- Rimmel lipstick in Rich Raisin
Most worn lipstick, all time- Images lipstick in Carnival
Most worn lipstick at the moment- Rimmel lipstick in Heartbreaker
Last lipstick purchased- MAC Rebel

And that’s the end of the lipstick tag ♥
Thank you again Sarah for the tag, I had so much of fun doing this! Please feel free to do the tag if you’re interested.
I tag the following beauties:

Have fun ladies and don’t forget to let me know if you’ve done the tag so I can read the posts 🙂

Fatima xx

10 comments

  1. Yay for lipstick!! Good to see you’re a fellow MAC and Rimmel lover 🙂 I have Ruby Woo and it is a gorgeous colour (it will look great on you), but I just can’t tolerate the retro matte formula because its suuuuper drying haha. Definitely give it a swatch before you buy!

Leave a Reply

