[Review] Wonderstruck Enchanted perfume by Taylor Swift

Today I have my first ever perfume review, which also happens to be the first perfume that I’ve ever purchased! I do wear perfume but over the years, I’ve received so many good ones as gifts that I’ve never had to buy one myself.

I absolutely ADORE anything vanilla and sweet scented, so when I read that this perfume has vanilla notes, I had to try it. The fragrance is beautiful and I fell in love immediately, it has a sweet smell without being sickeningly sweet and overbearing.

Image

Perfume Background

Taylor Swift Wonderstruck Enchanted Eau de Parfum Spray is the next chapter in the love story of the Wonderstruck fragrance. Enchanted represents the feeling of being deeply in love where butterflies and magic still exist. An irresistible blend of luscious wild berries and sugar-glazed petals are wrapped in a touch of sensuality for a captivating signature.

“Wonderstruck Enchanted is the next chapter in the story of my Wonderstruck fragrance. Wonderstruck is about that moment when you instantly feel a connection to someone, but then there’s that feeling of being completely enamored — enchanted — when you know a little more about that someone and still feel that strong connection,” – Taylor Swift

The packaging

The bottle is designed like the original, this time colored in crimson red with golden details. The bottle neck is adorned with charms that have an antique look to them.

20140119_105019

Fragrance notes

Top notes: Berry, poppy, passion fruit

Middle notes: Peony, champaca, sugar, freesia

Base notes: White musk, blond woods, vanilla

My thoughts

I am in love with this perfume, it smells like berry mixed with vanilla. I had trouble deciding between the original Wonderstruck and Wonderstruck Enchanted because both smell delicious and come in gorgeous packaging. I went with Wonderstruck Enchanted in the end because it’s a more complex scent and less sweet. I will be adding the original Wonderstruck to my collection one day though!

I highly recommend this perfume for those that love gourmand fragrances and the beautiful packaging would make this perfume an amazing gift.

10 comments

      1. Do you have Yves Rocher over there? They have an amazing pure vanilla scent. Or have a sniff of Burberry original. :p

Leave a Reply

