[Review] Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Alarm & Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in Shade 09

Chemist Warehouse currently has 50% off cosmetics until 19 January. I absolutely LOVE when they run this promotion and use the opportunity to stock up on all my drugstore makeup.

Today I decided to explore red lipsticks, something that I’ve never bought before. I settled with Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in 09 and Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Alarm.

20140101_130941

Left-Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Alarm, Right- Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in Shade 09

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Alarm

Alarm is a matte deep red with slight cool undertones. I found it to be moisturising and did not drag on application. The lipstick is pigmented and lasts for around 3-4 hours. The only downside to this lipstick is that it transfers easily. I tend to blot my lipstick so this isn’t really an issue for me.

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in Shade 09

This is my second Kate Moss lipstick purchased and it’s perfect. This shade is almost identical to shade 107, which I believe has a matte finish. Shade 109 is deep berry red lipstick and lasts 4 hours on application.

2013-12-31 18.36.19

Left-Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Alarm, Right- Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in Shade 09

Rimmel lipsticks are gorgeous on the lips and easy on the pocket. I adore this brand of lipsticks and will definitely be exploring more colours in the future!

Fatima xx

9 comments

  1. I love when they have this promotion as well…except my bank account doesn’t agree with me! The kate moss lip sticks are awesome. I need to get some more of them!

  2. 19th January is still a while away – thanks for letting us know, I wasn’t sure when it ended πŸ™‚ I have alarm and I love it, although I wish it lasted a bit longer! Beautiful swatches πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚ I wish they’d last longer too, they don’t survive a meal at all. But still a really good lippy overall πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

