2014 Wishlist

CollageFirst post of 2014! I hope that everyone has been having a fantastic year so far. I’ve been busy reading all the “best/favorite beauty products of 2013” posts, which inspired me to start a list of items that I would love to try in the upcoming year.

Benefit They’re Real! mascara

I love dramatic, voluminous lashes so I’m keen to find out if this mascara is really worth the hype.

Sleek Makeup Contour Kit

This kit has got the thumbs up from some of my favorite beauty bloggers so it’s definitely one of the items I’m hoping to try this year.

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

I currently apply foundation using my fingers because I’m not comfortable with foundation brushes. This brush apparently makes blending easier and gives a flawless finish. I’ve already placed an order for this brush so expect a review soon 😉

Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express mascara

I have the Maybelline Falsies mascara and it’s working really well for me, I’d like to try this mascara for comparison purposes.

MAC lipstick in Rebel

This might be my first MAC lipstick ever! The color is gorgeous and it’s a shade I can see myself wearing often.

The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

I have dark marks on my face from acne scarring, think my skin could benefit from a bit of this product.

Benefit Benetint

I haven’t tried anything from Benefit before but this renowned item makes it to my wishlist.

Have you tried any of the products mentioned? What products are you hoping to try in 2014?

 

9 comments

  1. The Expert Face Brush is really good, it gives a great coverage! I really want to try out the benefit mascara too to see what all the hype is about! Haha:)
    Your blog is really good!

    Would you check out mine, I’ve just started blogging? http://thebeautyandstyleblog.wordpress.com

    Also, how do you get the sidebar with all your information on? I seem to only be able to put all of that right at the bottom of my page. :S

    Sophie x

    1. Thanks! I’ll check out your blog in a bit.

      If you open your blog and hover over your blog name (top of the screen on the left), a drop down menu should appear. Click on ‘widgets’ then add as you like 🙂

Leave a Reply

